A Lot of Drools at Best Food Forward 2013

The previous weekend was one of the greatest and tastiest weekends especially for foodies like me.

That’s right, everyone’s favorite benefit summer food fair, Best Food Forward, was back for the third time April 20 – 21, 2013 from 10am – 8pm at the NBC Tent, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City.

Of course, as food lovers, my friends and I didn’t miss this event, and since it was our first time, we made sure our visit was worth it.

BFF 10

BFF 5

I committed a mistake though. I got so excited when we entered NBC Tent that I forgot to check out the names of the businesses that participated in the event except for some that caught our attention. hehe. Silly me. Sabaw lang. >_<

Anyway, the food fair was dominated by sweets from budding food entrepreneurs like cakes, cupcakes, pastries, and others that could definitely satisfy not only the taste buds of those with sweet tooth, but also their sense of sight with the cute designs available.

BFF 23

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

BFF3 (47)

BFF3 (31)

One of the best-selling attractions was the beverage Basil Seed with Honey Juice from Coco Royal Philippines which was sold for 38 pesos at the fair. We were so pre-occupied with everything when one of my friends saw a guest drinking it, we got interested too, and so we had a little quest for its place in the tent.

The establishment has other flavored drinks but this Basil Seeds with Honey Juice was the hit because of how it looks. It has tiny black stuff floating inside that look like tadpoles–these are the sources of people’s cringes and curiosity. I bought one for my family, and though my finicky brother found it disgusting at first, when he had a sip, he instantly liked it.

And the basil seeds aren’t there for decorations only for they have health benefits. I knew it when I saw what the beverage was called ’cause I just wrote about it on my blog post, Have It The Chado Way. Basil seeds are good as stress reliever and for the skin and digestive, immune, and respiratory systems. They also have the cooling effect once consumed making them perfect for the hot weather in the Philippines all year round.

???????????????????????????????

BFF3 (49)

Those tadpole-looking basil seeds

Others that were exhibited in the food fair were dips (With free taste! Yummy!), big cans of flavored Pik-Nik sold at cheaper prices, kitchenwares, distilled beverages, and many more that could surely make one’s mouth water.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

BFF3 (41)

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Best Food Forward 2013 was one tummy- and eye-satisfying event. My friends and I can’t wait for its next year’s event. And when that time comes, I promise to be more attentive and not let all the food distract me so much so I can have a more meaningful post about it. hehe

???????????????????????????????

With my high-school friends at the Best Food Forward 2013

With my high-school friends at the Best Food Forward 2013

‘Til next year’s Best Food Forward!^_^

What can you say about this post? :)

